The Studio and More

I am super excited about the latest project at my house. Not that I have finished any of the other projects I've started in my house, but this one really excites me. I'm working on my office. Doesn't sound like much, but I want to give it the feel of a studio. I was totally inspired by Donna Downey's studio. There's so much I do in the office. Sure, we pay the bills and check e-mail there. But I also create art there. I do my traditional scrapbooking, hybrid scrapbooking, digital scrapbooking, graphic design, etc. in this space. So, I want it reflect my personality yet still inspire me to be creative every day. I'm not through yet, so I don't have any pictures. Right now my "studio" is scattered throughout my living and dining room. I'll post a pic as soon as I finish organizing everything.

Here's something more. I promised I wouldn't post about you-know-who for a while, so I'm just leaving you with a layout I created last night:

Good_boy Layout materials: "Wonderful" digital kit downloaded from ShabbyPrincess.com; Donna Downey font downloaded from DonnaDowney.com

Journaling reads: We are so incredibly proud of you! When we first brought you home you weren't too keen on living with the Sheffields. You whimpered a lot, wouldn't come to us, and stayed on your little towel. Leaving in the morning was the hardest! You howled so much, we just wanted to stay home with you. But just five days later you are exploring the house, playing with your toys, not whimpering when we leave the room… Today we had our biggest moment. You made it all night without having to potty. We're so proud of you, Pedro.

Leave a comment

Filed under Digital Scrapbooking, The Studio

Leave a Reply

