9 Friday Finds

020609-01
 

1. These earrings from Oh, Hello Friend are oh so cool. Love the delicate features. Plus, the items are photographed so beautifully. Love them. Edited: Bought them. (I'm getting jewelry for valentine's day. Zebra bracelet. Check. Gold teardrop earrings. Check. Oh and these earrings. Check.)

2. This photo from Kristybee Photography is totally awesome. So are her other photos.

3. Kara is such a talented and amazing person. Her pages and photographs are stunning, and she is inspiring. Note to self: You can learn from anybody, no matter the age.

020609-02

4. I promise that not everything today will come from etsy, but I have to include this custom address stamp from Lettergirl. Love the handmade element. This particular stamp has already sold, but she has plenty more!

5. This takes house-on-wheels to a whole new level. I really knew what I was talking about when I was younger. One day I'll explain for those of you who are unfamiliar with my house-on-wheels story.

6. Heather Warriner has some of the cutest robot illustrations I've ever seen.

020609-03

7. A lot of you know how much I love maps, so this ceiling of globes makes me weak in the knees. Really cool idea for a kid's room. I'm very curious how the globes are attached to the ceiling, though.

8. Klara & Johanna Söderberg of First Aid Kit have this folksy sound that's a cross between Adele and Zooey Deschanel (yeah, I know she's an actress, but she has a beautiful voice). Their cover of Fleet Foxes "Tiger Mountain Peasant Song" is pretty cool and the girls have amazing voices.

9. The Photographic Dictionary takes dictionary to a whole new level. Take a word, such as name, and see the definition explained through photos.

Leave a comment

Filed under Happy*Loves

Leave a Reply

