Valentine's Day Mini-Album

Happyvday

Remember to say i love you not because it’s expected but because you feel it. Valentine’s Day is not one of my favorite holidays, but I do love the colors. Jason and I do not go all out for Valentine’s Day, but I do like to surprise him with something handmade. This year I made Jason a mini-album using felt, photos, and some digital valentine circles from Ali Edwards. Very simple. Very nice.

FeltValentine-03

FeltValentine-01

Here’s a slideshow of the entire album:



I carry your heart with me;

I carry it in my heart.

I want no world, for beautiful,

You are my world;

I am never without it.

Anywhere I go you go, my dear;

And, whatever is done by only me

Is your doing, my darling.

No fate, for you are my fate,

My sweet, my true;

And it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant;

And whatever a sun will always sing is you.

Here is the deepest secret nobody knows;

Here is the root of the root,

And the bud of the bud;

And the sky of the sky of a tree called life

Which grows higher than soul can hope

Or mind can hide.

And this is the wonder

That’s keeping the stars apart:

I carry your heart.

I carry it in my heart.

-E.E. Cummings-

1 Comment

Filed under Mini-albums

One response to “Valentine's Day Mini-Album

  1. Very sweet and creative idea, Christie.

Leave a Reply

