Color Me Happy felt journal

I'm taking an online class offered by Elsie and Rachel (aka Red Velvet Art). Sooooo much fun! I'm already having a blast, and we've only done one project.

Felt Journal Image 01, originally uploaded by wonderfully complex.

Sunday's project was to make a scrapbook using felt and cardstock. I went a little further. After gluing the felt strips down to a sheet of cardstock and running it through the sewing machine (the glue was for some stability as I sewed), I glued a ribbon on the inside. The ribbon extended past the cover, so I can use it to tie the book shut. And, to keep everything looking pretty, I added another piece of felt to the inside cover and sewed that down. I used 10 sheets of Paper Source interior text paper and using my handy-dandy book binding needle and thread to bind the book together. I think I'm going to use this as a journal to record the things that make me happy.

Felt Journal Image 02, originally uploaded by wonderfully complex.

1 Comment

Filed under Mini-albums

One response to “Color Me Happy felt journal

  1. Love it! Can’t wait to see what ends up inside! 🙂
    I was going to try ribbon with mine, too…but my patience was not with me last night as I was making it, lol. Now I wish I had because now it will not stay shut! haha

Leave a Reply

