My New Toy

Actually it's several new toys.

But before I share them, I want to say a little thank you to my wonderful hubby.

LoveNote-011210

Now onto my new goodies.

New Lens

My husband's parents, James Ward and Delores, gave me some money for Christmas. After reading many reviews, I decided to get a prime lens. Specifically, a Canon EF 50 mm f/1.8 II. Can I say how much I love this little lens? It is unbelievably awesome.

Adobe CS4

My wonderful sister, Nikki, helped me out with this one. I'm so thankful for her! Yes, it's a student edition but it all works the same. This includes Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign. So excited! I have great plans for using this software. I will keep you posted on this.

Bamboo Pen

My last goodie is a Wacom Bamboo Pen Tablet. I've been wanting one of these for three years now. And, since Wacom has released the pen and touch version, the pen only version has gone down in price. I've got a lot to learn with this, but I'm super excited about all of the possibilities.

I used my new tablet (literally – got it today) to write the above love letter to my husband.

Here's a sneaky peeky of a new tutorial going up tomorrow.

Paper Doilies
Leave a comment

Filed under Digital Scrapbook Supplies

Leave a Reply

