Happy * Loves 01.22.10

HappyLoves

This week has been a long week as I've been helping my sister paint her new house. She's a first-time home owner and I'm so excited for her. Also, I'm super excited because…she bought the house next door to me!

Now onto what has inspired me this week.

1. Doilies

Old Sewing Box

source

inspired by Heather

source

391977_1000x1000

source

2. Helping my sister paint her house has got me thinking more and more about the color scheme I want in my studio. I want it feminine, soft, yet still modern. This digital kit from Design House Digital is exactly the color scheme I'm going for: gray, pink, lime, teal, brown.

5831019e2deadecb38609e8f674efbb0.image.342x365 

3. Pretty mailboxes.

Tumblr_kw2aodySQG1qaynb1o1_400_large 

4. Parson's mini desk from West Elm. I think this would be nice in my living room – somewhere we could keep the laptop or write a letter. But I would get my hubby to make it instead of spending $249 on it.

West_elm_rect540 

5. Lily Pulitzer Home for Garnet Hill is so beautiful. I always have loved the bright colors.

Lilly-pulitzer-bed-bath-5_rect540 

source

Lilly-pulitzer-bed-bath-2_rect540

source

Lilly-pulitzer-bed-bath-4_rect540 

6. Japanese candies – simply because the packaging is so cute. I would never want to eat it!

Japanese Candies

7. Vintage typewriters.

Vintage Pink Royal Typewriter Ad

8. Things sorted by color. Call me OCD but I love it. Nearly everything in my studio is sorted by color. I even sort my clothes in the closet by color.

IMG_9020 

Pincushion

Cards

Ribbon

9. Matryoshka dolls. They remind me of my two mission trips to Russia.

Babushka key ring

Matryoshka

69206_1000x1000 

10. This Mary Blair illustration. For those who are unfamiliar with Blair's work, she did a lot with Disney back in the day. Her illustrations were and still are amazing.

Mary-blair-4_large 

source

Leave a comment

Filed under Happy*Loves

Leave a Reply

