Fresh Fridays: Birthday Wishes card using the Silhouette sketch feature

FreshFridays-header
This week’s card features images found in the Silhouette store. These are sketch images designed by Scrap ‘n Fonts. In the video I show how to set up a sketch image as well as put the card together.

Birthday Wishes using the Silhouette sketch feature

Here’s the video. A few things to note: This is my first video where I’ve been able to do live screen shots, add audio, title screens, and splice videos. At 10 minutes it is a little long. I promise that I tried to cut out as much, but since I’m learning please be patient. I promise I will get better.

Also, in the video I don’t share how to change out the blade for the pen in your Silhouette machine. I’m sure that would probably be useful, but it’s pretty easy. It’s just like changing blades, except you add the pen.

And, somewhere between my editing software and YouTube, the video quality got worse. Ugh. Oh well, I will keep learning.

(If you can’t see the video, click HERE to view it on YouTube.)

Supplies used:

Here is the image I used from Silhouette:

candles_C00098_24406

And, if you like that image, here are some other CUTE images that would be perfect for little boy cards.

spaceships_C00085_24406

aliens_C00083_24406

This next one would be great for a space theme or anything involving stars (you’re a star, 4th of July, Memorial Day…).

Leave a comment

Filed under Cards and Tags, Fresh Fridays

Leave a Reply

