One Word Reflection #reverb10

The end of 2010 is coming to a close, and it’s a great time to reflect on what this year has meant to us. So much has happened with my family this year. And there are many great things that are going to come next year. So, I’m following along with Reverb 10, posting responses here to their daily prompts.

What is Reverb 10? In their own words: “Reverb 10 is an annual event and online initiative to reflect on your year and manifest what’s next. The end of the year is an opportunity to reflect on what’s happened, and to send out reverberations for the year ahead. With Reverb 10, we’ll do both.”

You can join along here.

Today’s prompt is one word. Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you? (Author: Gwen Bell)

The word I felt best summed up 2010 is preparation.

2010Word-PreparationOne main reason I chose that word is because I have spent half of 2010 pregnant. Talk about a major change that is happening in our lives! And looking back over the year, I feel like things that have taken place (such as jobs, commitments, etc) have led us to this major change. The last half of this year has especially been spent in preparation, as we clear out room for a nursery, adjust our time commitments, make major purchases, and more.

The word I picked for 2011 is life.

2011Word-Life

I want to truly experience life to the fullest. As we welcome a new life, a precious little one to our family, I am reminded of how precious life is. I never want to take it for granted. I am incredibly blessed with the life I have, and I don’t want to waste one bit of it. I can’t go back in time, I can’t change past decisions, but I can determine tomorrow. And I am determined to go into the next year with a positive attitude. A new year, a new start to life.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal

One response to “One Word Reflection #reverb10

  1. welcome, welcome to the new little one. thanks for sharing your reflections!

Leave a Reply

